How To Start A Software Company

Though you can leave India by 4 different modes of travel viz. by air, by cruiseship, by train or by bus, only 2 modes of entry are valid when you enter the country on India e-Visa (India Visa Online ) by air and by cruise ship.

As per rules of Indian Immigration for India e-Visa or Electronic India Visa, you must enter India either by air or a cruise ship at designated aiports and seaports if you are applying for Indian eVisa Airport and Seaports for Entry or Business e-Visa for India or Medical e-Visa for India.

If you have a multiple entry e-Visa then you are allowed to come through different airports or seaports on subsequent visits.

The list of authorised airports and seaports will be revised every few months, so keep checking this list on this website and bookmark it. As per decision of India Immigration Authority, this list will be revised and more airports and seaports will be added in the upcoming months .

Electronic visa holders arriving to India are required to enter the country through the designated 28 international airports. You may however exit from any of the authorised Immigration Check Posts (ICPs ) in India, which could be by air, sea, rail or road.

Below are the designated 29 Airports and 5 seaports for Indian e-Visa

  • Ahmedabad
  • Amritsar
  • Bagdogra
  • Bengaluru
  • Bhubaneshwar
  • Calicut
  • Chennai
  • Chandigarh
  • Cochin
  • Coimbatore
  • Delhi
  • Gaya
  • Goa
  • Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Jaipur
  • Kannur
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Madurai
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Port Blair
  • Pune
  • Tiruchirapalli
  • Trivandrum
  • Varanasi
  • Vishakhapatnam

Or these designated seaports:

  • Chennai
  • Cochin
  • Goa
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai

If you are an e-Visa holder you must enter via 1 of the above listed international aiports or sea ports. If you are planning to come by any other port of entry, you will be required to apply for a Indian eVisa ports allowed for exit at the closest Indian Embassy or Indian High Commission.

Click here to see here complete list of authorised exit Airport, Seaport and Immigration check points that are allowed for Indian e-Visa (India Visa Online).

Click here to learn about Indian e-Visa Documents Requirements.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here